WE HELP PROFESSIONAL SERVICES FIRMS GROW USING…
Data-driven Digital Marketing
As seen in:
Find out how we help firms attract more clients:
of consumers prefer getting to know a company through articles rather than ads.
believe that companies providing custom content are interested in building positive relationships.
“I’ve just started my 43rd year in the financial services business. This was THE most helpful marketing course I’ve ever taken, the content and tools are exceptional.”
Gary B. Woolman, LUTCF, CLTC
Founder, Woolman Financial Group
– OUR CAPABILITIES –
Plug a team of passionate digital marketers into your business
CONTENT & SEO
PPC ADS & SOCIAL
CLIENT JOURNEY AUTOMATION
TRACKING & ANALYTICS
– OUR FOCUS –
Who we partner with
PROFESSIONAL SERVICES FIRMS
✅ Financial advice & planners
✅ Wealth managers & investment advisers
✅ Mortgage & finance brokers
✅ Accountants & tax strategists
✅ HR, legal & consultancies
✅ With or without a marketing manager
ESTABLISHED AND READY TO GROW
SERVICES DELIVERED: LANDING PAGE, FACEBOOK ADS
👉 Landing Page conversion rate of 6.9% via cold traffic from Facebook Ads (with ~30% of enquiries turning into clients).
SERVICES DELIVERED: CONTENT MARKETING, SEO
👉 Blog ranks top of Google’s organic search results for highly competitive keywords.
SERVICES DELIVERED: WEBSITE, GOOGLE ADS, FACEBOOK ADS, CONTENT, ANALYTICS, DIGITAL STRATEGY
👉 527% growth in Funded Loans via Google Ads (first 3 months)
👉 62% decrease in Cost per Funded Loan via Google Ads
👉 Within another 4 months we scaled up spend on Facebook and increased loan applications by 130%
SERVICES DELIVERED: LANDING PAGES, LEAD MAGNETS, CONTENT MARKETING
👉 Lead magnet landing pages averaged conversion rate of 19.6% (1275 leads from 6495 visitors)
👉 Over 7,400 followers on LinkedIn (up from 1,500 followers).
👉 Countless referrals and professional engagements driven through email newsletter marketing.
SERVICE DELIVERED: LANDING PAGE, LEAD MAGNET, LINKEDIN ADS
👉 24% conversion rate on lead magnet landing page via cold traffic from LinkedIn Ads.
👉 Generated leads from Woolworths, Masters, Christian Dior, Dolce Gabbana, Samsung, Office Words, Dick Smith, Ted Baker, Hair House Warehouse, Coles, Yale, Billabong, Spec Savers, Chubb, Harrods, 7 Eleven, and more.
SERVICES DELIVERED: GOOGLE ADS, LANDING PAGE, LEAD MAGNETS, EMAIL MARKETING
👉 38.2% conversion rate on landing page via a mix of warm email traffic and cold traffic Google Ads traffic.
– FREE CONTENT MARKETING CASE STUDY –
Revealed: How Barefoot Investor built his audience of 310,180 followers
Barefoot’s top content marketing strategies reverse engineered:
- How Scott Pape’s ranking for over 5,000 keywords in Google, driving over $50,000/month in organic traffic (you’ll get the top 2,000 keywords via a Google Sheet inside)
- The #1 digital strategy he’s using to add between 500-1,000 subscribers to his mailing list each month (shown inside)
- His top ranked content topics by traffic AND by backlinks (Barefoot has over 5k backlinks from 760 referring domains)
- A video walkthrough of Barefoot’s homepage conversion elements
- How he’s using email to engage with his list (topics, frequency, format and timing)
- Plus much more
FROM THE FOUNDER
About Authentic Advice
Authentic Advice was founded to help get quality financial advice into the hands of more people. We believe as a society, we don’t need more complicated policies, hidden fees and hidden intentions.
Our vision is support genuine financial advice providers (like you), who are making a difference to the lives of everyday people.
We’re a passionate team of content marketing experts, copywriters, editors, social strategists and designers – ready to help you make an impact.
Are you with us?
Founder, Authentic Advice
OUR TEAM ARE CERTIFIED DIGITAL MARKETERS
– FREE CONTENT MARKETING ADVICE –
The latest from our blog
Discover this devastatingly simple one-two strategy for driving almost exclusive positive online reviews for your business. It's so good that it's almost cheating!
Discover the #1 strategy to turn visitors into subscribers. I breakdown my 7 attributes of a high performing financial advice Lead Magnet (and share 14 high quality examples!)
Attracting ideal prospects at the top of the funnel. Converting leads in the middle of the funnel. And driving client acquisition with bottom of the funnel. Simple strategies and tools to automate this journey.
Trust is the #1 currency online. And in the world of financial advice, nothing could be more important to develop with your content marketing efforts. In this post I'm sharing 34 of my favourite ways for financial advice firms to build trust fast online.
Dive into what makes a high performing website design for financial advice firms. I'll introduce you to my 7 principles of high converting website design. And there’ll be plenty of examples and actionable takeaways, so grab a coffee and notebook, and let’s get started!
Frequently asked questions
Q. What areas of digital marketing do you focus on?
A. We take a data-driven approach to your digital marketing. Generally speaking, you’ll need one of three things. To 1. Drive more traffic and get more visitors to your website. 2. Convert more visitors into leads with modern lead-gen strategies. Or 3. Convert more leads into sales opportunities using lead nurturing and remarketing. We kick-off every new client strategy with a thorough audit of your current setup across 12 digital channels, and use a data-led approach to building a custom digital strategy that’s right for your firm.
Q. What skill sets does your team have?
A. When you work with Authentic Advice, you tap into a team with over 20 years of digital marketing experience. You’ll have access to content strategists, SEO experts, PPC experts, writers, editors, designers and social media specialists.
We are certified Google Analytics and Adwords partners, Facebook certified consultants, Active Campaign certified consultants, and have completed the following certifications from Digital Marketer: Content Marketing specialist, Customer Acquisition Specialist and the Customer Value Optimization specialist certifications.
Q. Have you grown other businesses like mine?
A. We’re proud to have developed successful digital marketing growth campaigns in over 30 industries, however much of our success has been with professional services firms.
Ask us to run your through a couple of case studies on our discovery call.
We’re focused on working with advice firms, because believe there’s a lack of authentic leadership in the financial space. Large financial corporations take advantage of people in a way that’s unfair and unjust. The media and talking heads do little in the way of real education (mostly just fear mongering to capture attention).
Q. Why is content such a focus?
A. Content often forms the backbone of our client’s digital strategies because marketing professional services firms is all about building trust and developing relationships. Nothing does that better than using content to help a new prospect know, like and trust your firm.
Q. What is a monthly Insight Interview?
A. An Insight Interview is our monthly call, where we have a casual chat and ask you about your business.
Our aim is to ask the questions your clients and prospects want the answers to, so you’ve probably heard these questions a million times before.
The interview recording is used by our team as the basis for the content we produce, publish and promote on your behalf – which forms the “fuel” for your digital marketing.
We’ve found this process the best way to create authentic content that really expresses who you are and how your firm is different.
Q. Are there any lock-in contracts?
A. No. All our services are month-on-month engagements. We’ve got no need to lock you into a contract as our clients stay with us for years after they see the benefits of data-driven digital marketing.
Q. How much time will this save me?
A. When was the last time that you wrote a blog post or article? If you’re anything like us, you probably spent most of the day on it. And that’s just writing the content.
To create engaging content today, it has to be written, formatted for web, images sourced or illustrated, published on your blog, set up and published on LinkedIn Pulse, formatted and published on your email marketing platform, shared socially via LinkedIn and Facebook.
How many hours do you estimate that would take you? Now multiply that for each week you want to publish content.
Q. How much money will this save me?
A. Let’s say in the above example, you conservatively spent 10 hours per piece of content. If your hourly rate with clients is $200+/hr (which it should be), then you’d spend $2,000 of billable time on each piece of content. That’s between $8,000-$10,000 per month.
Alternatively, you could contract out the roles. But do you have the expertise to develop an effective strategy? And can you confidently quality check that what these people are doing is actually helping your business long term, rather that hurting it?
Lastly, you could do this in-house. You’d need a marketing manager or high level content strategist (content direction, topics and overall strategy), an SEO specialist, a writer, an editor, a graphic designer and a social media strategist. Those are the nuts and bolts of a content marketing team. 6 seats. At even just $45k/pa per head, you’re looking at $270k/pa for this capability set.
Working with us is the cheapest, most effective option by a long way.
Q. Can I choose the topics we cover?
A. Yes, definitely. When we get started together our first step is to develop a content plan.
That’s where we map out a range of content that we plan to produce over a period of time (usually 12 months). We strategically plan this content for several purposes:
Firstly, so that over time you publish quality content that helps you become an established thought leader in your niche.
Secondly, so that you have content that moves prospects through your sales funnel. From becoming aware of your brand, to engaging with you, to subscribing to your channels, to evaluating your service, to becoming a client, to onboarding and staying a loyal client. We call this mapping your Customer Journey. There are different content requirements at each stage, so our service helps build out your capability to meet your clients needs for the whole Customer Journey.
You’ll have the opportunity to input ideas, review and approve all topics before we get started.
Q. How often should I publish content?
A. We recommend publishing at least weekly.
All the research demonstrates that the more content you publish, the better your results will be in 3 key areas:
1. Audience acquisition via SEO rankings and organic traffic (and paid advertising traffic to content – if you add that to the mix).
2. Lead generation through your email newsletter subscribers, lead magnets and smart article Call to Actions.
3. Lead nurturing and customer retention with weekly emails to your database packed with helpful, educational content (the ideal way to stay top of mind and deliver indisputable value).
Q. Will I get to review & approve the content?
A. Yes! You’ll have final approval over the finished product. You can also give us direction once we’ve had the interview. For example, you might want to link us to a well researched article that helps explain a concept you wanted to express. You’re in control of the development of the content all the way through.
Q. Can you help me generate leads?
A. Yes, we are mindful that lead generation is one of the most important digital marketing KPIs.
Q. Do you promote my content for me?
A. Yes! Depending on where we need to focus for your digital strategy, we may need to promote the content to a larger audience.
We often use Facebook Ads and LinkedIn Ads to boost content to get your brand in front of a new audience.
Q. How much money will this make me?
A. It’s fairly simple to calculate ROI from digital marketing.
The first step is to understand your client’s Lifetime Value (LTV).
If you charge between $1,000 to $7,000 for an initial plan, and between $1,500 to $7,500 per annum to manage the plan, that might average out at $8,000/pa. If a client stays with you on average 5 years, they’re worth $40,000 over the lifetime.
Understanding this number lets you confidently invest in content marketing.
The second step is a simple formula for monthly client acquisition:
Monthly website visitors * lead conversion rate (%) * sales conversion rate (%) = monthly new clients.
1,000 * 1% * 30% = 3 new clients. $120k in lifetime revenue.
With our digital marketing strategies we’re aiming to increase ALL 3 areas. So let’s estimate we produce a modest increase in year one.
Small incremental improvements:
1,250 * 2% * 35% = 8.75 new clients. $350k in lifetime revenue.
That’s an uplift of $230k from extremely achievable increases in 3 key metrics.